Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#202432 - 03/02/2004 20:40 beginner c++ question
kswish0
enthusiast

Loc: Virginia, USA
I am in an intro c++ class and am having some trouble with a program. I basically have to make a simple math tutor. I have a certain form I'm supposed to follow. I have attached the source file for what I have done on this program so far. It is not complete yet, I still have to add the grade calculations, etc., but I want to get the menus working first (one step at a time). When I run this, it displays the first menu like I want it to, but when I give my selection, nothing happens. I figured it should be pretty easy for someone on this thread to see what I'm missing. Im sure it's probably something simple. And remember, I'm a beginner so don't laugh at my code. I know there are simpler ways to do this but I had to follow a certain form. Thanks in advance for your time.

Attachments
200994-assignment 1.cpp (75 downloads)

#202433 - 03/02/2004 21:08 Re: beginner c++ question [Re: kswish0]
tman
carpal tunnel

Take off the ; from the while loops...

#202434 - 03/02/2004 21:17 Re: beginner c++ question [Re: tman]
kswish0
enthusiast

Loc: Virginia, USA
Thanks! I knew it would be something simple like that. I didn't have the semicolon after the main while loop, I dont know why I put it after the nested loops.

#202435 - 03/02/2004 21:30 Re: beginner c++ question [Re: tman]
Phoenix42
veteran

Loc: MA but Irish born
Ah that brings back the memories.