Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#105228 - 15/07/2002 13:47 Web development help
JeffS
carpal tunnel

Loc: Atlanta, GA
I could use some advice on the best rout for doing a web enabled database application. I am a very experienced Delphi developer with a great deal of non-web experience. On my team I have some other members with basic Delphi experience and some very good Oracle developers. I havn't messed with web page design much, but that's not what we need anyway. We are going to use an Oracle back end but need a middle and front solution and quite frankly don't know where to begin. Because I like Borlands tools it would be nice to use their stuff (Delphi or JBuilder), but really I just want to do whats best. The Oracle guys are saying Oracle Forms are the way to go, but I haven't ever messed with them that mutch and I think they look pretty clunky. Is there anybody with this kind of experience out there that can give me a good place to start? This is going to be a large project that needs to be scalable to handle up to 10,000-15,000 concurrent users, though initially it will only be in the hundreds. I will be grateful for any advice I can get here (plus it will justify my looking at this web page during office hours).

#105229 - 15/07/2002 14:44 Re: Web development help [Re: JeffS]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US